top of page

Reiki levels 

Mikao Usui


The Three Levels of Reiki Training


Reiki is easy to learn, with only three levels of training to reach the level of Master. The following list describes the three levels of Reiki training. Keep these in mind when training or when looking for a Reiki practitioner:



  • 1st degree: Also called Reiki I or Shoden in Japanese. This is entry-level Reiki training where you study Reiki history, learn how to perform self-Reiki, and how to give Reiki to someone else, and are initiated (attuned) for life to the Reiki energy.


  • 2nd degree: Also called Reiki II or Okuden in Japanese. You learn how to use the first three Reiki symbols and how to perform distant Reiki techniques. You receive further attunements to the Reiki energy. After this class, you are considered a Reiki practitioner.

  • 3rd degree: Also called Reiki III or Shinpiden in Japanese. This is the Master Teacher level of Reiki, and the class may be separated into two parts. You receive the Master Reiki attunement and learn the Master Reiki symbol and how to give the Reiki attunements to others.


View Petra’s schedule of healing classes for the current schedule. Classes for “Regular People”

Many people ask if “regular people” can take our classes if they are not nurses or massage therapists. The answer is YES! Our classes are also designed to help the student learn Reiki for their personal use, as well as to help friends and family.










bottom of page